I met Fadia at a photo shoot when she and a group of other make-up artists were completing their training. They each had about four faces to paint, and I was photographing each model as the make-up artist was done with her. There was a bit of a crowd in the studio, along with large boxes overflowing with make-up, bags busting clothing and accessories, music trying to make itself heard over the chattering, hair dryers, friends, pizza delivery … the noise and chaos levels were interesting.

Away from it all was a quiet patch. Fadia had stationed herself near the window and was quietly getting on with things. I particularly liked how Fadia’s models turned out, but thought I may have had it all wrong when suddenly she packed up and said good-bye … Was it possible that she had done all four models if all the other make-up artists were still agonising over models number two or three? My jaw dropped … did she do only one model? Was I confused? Nope. Four it was.

So, when I urgently needed a make-up artist recently, I gave her a call. She turned up on time, with a cheerful smile on her face, got on with the job without incessant natter, and was done and out of there not even forty five minutes later! I couldn’t believe it – again!

My client was so blown away by her transformation that she almost cried. Only the danger of smudging the eyeliner kept her in control.

Fadia has lots of in-store make-up experience, and works on sets as well as doing make-up for portraits and weddings. If you need to contact Fadia, please contact me, and I’ll pass your request on to her.

Make-up by Fadia Williams

Leave a Reply

